Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Working with Others

The ​Conflict of Interest and Ethics Commissioner works with counterparts across Canada and around the world. Our Office exchanges information about conflict of interest rules and practices in order to stay current on issues and developments in the field.
 

We coordinate information-sharing within the Canadian Conflict of Interest Network (CCOIN). It is made up of federal, provincial and territorial conflict of interest commissioners. We are responsible for gathering and disseminating information and materials acquired by or developed in the various Canadian jurisdictions.

We also work with other Canadian offices where appropriate. In March 2018, Commissioner Mario Dion ​signed a Memorandum of Understanding with the Commissioner of Lobbying, Nancy Bélanger. In it, they agreed to jointly organize educational activities.

Our Office is a member of the Council on Governmental Ethics Laws (COGEL). It is a U.S.-based, international not-for-profit organization of public ethics practitioners.

We helped found a new network of conflict of interest and parliamentary ethics organizations in the Francophonie. This network fosters the sharing of best practices. The aim is to enhance expertise and help the parliaments of Francophonie member countries adopt ethics principles and conflict of interest rules. Commissioner Dion participated in the network’s first meeting. It took place in July 2018 in Québec City, in conjunction with the 44th plenary assembly of the Assemblée parlem​entaire de la Francophonie.

We also act as an information resource for other countries and international organizations, by meeting with delegations, responding to inquiries and participating in conferences related to conflict of interest and ethics.


Last Modified:

Ignorer les commandes du ruban
Passer au contenu principal

Travailler avec d’autres entités

Le commissaire aux conflits d'intérêts et à l'éthique Mario Dion collabore avec ses homologues du Canada et d’ailleurs dans le monde. Il échange avec eux de l’information sur les règles et les pratiques en matière de conflits d’intérêts et discute de questions s’y rapportant, afin que le Commissariat demeure au courant des tendances et des progrès dans ce domaine.

Nous coordonnons la collecte de renseignements pour le Réseau canadien en matière de conflits d’intérêts, qui se compose de commissaires aux conflits d’intérêts du fédéral, des provinces et des territoires. Le Commissariat est chargé de recueillir et de diffuser, au sein du réseau, des renseignements et des documents fournis par d’autres administrations canadiennes.

Nous collaborons avec d’autres organismes canadiens lorsqu’il y a lieu de le faire. En mars 2018, le commissaire Dion a signé avec la commissaire au lobbying, Nancy Bélanger, un protocole d’entente qui vise l’organisation conjointe d’activités éducatives.

Le Commissariat est membre du Council on Governmental Ethics Laws (COGEL). Il s’agit d’une organisation internationale à but non lucratif établie aux États-Unis et composée de praticiens en éthique gouvernementale.

Il est membre fondateur d’un nouveau réseau d’organismes responsables en matière d’éthique et de déontologie parlementaires dans la Francophonie. Ce réseau stimulera les échanges de bonnes pratiques dans le but d’enrichir leur expertise et d’accompagner les parlements de pays membres de la Francophonie dans l’adoption de principes éthiques et de normes déontologiques. Le commissaire Dion a participé à la première réunion du réseau, qui a eu lieu à Québec en juillet 2018 dans le cadre de la 44e assemblée plénière de l’Assemblée parlementaire de la Francophonie.

Nous servons aussi de source d’information pour d’autres pays et des organisations internationales, en nous entretenant avec des délégations, en répondant aux demandes de renseignements et en participant à des conférences sur les thèmes des conflits d’intérêts et de l’éthique.


Date de modification :