Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Employment Opportunities

​​​​​The Office of the Conflict of Interest and Ethics Commissioner offers rewarding work in a dynamic environment.

We employ about 50 people in a range of specialties, including compliance, investigations, legal services, communications, parliamentary relations and corporate management.

We sometimes seek candidates for indeterminate, term and student positions, and Interchange Canada assignments. When available, employment opportunities are posted on www.jobs-emplois.gc.ca and www.parl.gc.ca.

The Office of the Ethics and Commissioner is a separate employer whose employees are not part of the federal public administration. The Office has its own terms and conditions of employment relating to hours of work, employee benefits and general working conditions affecting employees, and they ensure that all reasonable measures are provided for employees’ safety and security.  

The Office is committed to employment equity and having a diverse and inclusive workforce. All Office employees are expected to adhere to the values—respect for people, professionalism, impartiality and integrity—set out in the Office's Code of Values and Standards of Conduct

The Office is not generally subject to legislation governing the administration of the public service or to Treasury Board policies and guidelines. However, resource management practices are, to the greatest extent possible, consistent with those found in the public service and in Parliament. The Office’s staffing processes and appointments are based on merit and free from political influence.​​


Last Modified:

Ignorer les commandes du ruban
Passer au contenu principal

Perspectives d’emploi

​​​​​Le Commissariat aux conflits d'intérêts et à l'éthique offre des possibilités d’emploi valorisantes dans un environnement dynamique.

Nous employons environ 50 personnes travaillant d​ans une gamme de spécialités, dont la conformité, les enquêtes, les services juridiques, les communications, les relations parlementaires et la gestion corporative.

Nous cherchons à l’occasion des candidats pour des postes à durée indéterminée et déterminée, des postes d’étudiants et des affectations dans le cadre d’Échanges Canada. Lorsqu’elles seront disponibles, les offres d’emploi seront annoncées sur www.jobs-emplois.gc.ca et www.parl.gc.ca.​

Le Commissariat aux conflits d’intérêts et à l’éthique est un employeur distinct dont les employées et employés ne font pas partie de l’administration publique fédérale. Le Commissariat a ses propres conditions d’emploi concernant les heures de travail, les avantages sociaux et les conditions générales de travail des employés, et il veille à ce que toutes les mesures raisonnables soient prises pour assurer leur sécurité. 

Le Commissariat est résolu à respecter l’équité en matière d’emploi et à se doter d’un effectif diversifié et inclusif. Tout le personnel du Commissariat doit adhérer aux valeurs que sont le respect des personnes, le professionnalisme, l’impartialité et l’intégrité, et qui sont énoncées dans le Code de valeurs et Normes de conduite du Commissariat. 

Le Commissariat n’est pas, de manière générale, assujetti aux lois régissant l’administration de la fonction publique ni aux politiques et directives du Conseil du Trésor. Toutefois, ses méthodes de gestion des ressources sont, dans la mesure du possible, conformes à celles de la fonction publique et du Parlement. Les processus de dotation ainsi que les nominations du Commissariat sont basés sur le mérite et sont libres de t​oute influence politique.​


Date de modification :