Important Notices

Site Management
 
The Office of the Conflict of Interest and Ethics Commissioner website is managed by the Office of the Conflict of Interest and Ethics Commissioner jointly with the House of Commons, but is distinct from the Parliament of Canada website.
 
Materials on this website are produced and/or compiled to provide direct access to information about the mandate, role, responsibilities, programs and services offered by the Office of the Conflict of Interest and Ethics Commissioner. The site content is changed on an ongoing basis.
 
Parliamentary Privileges and Statutory Immunities
 
The Conflict of Interest and Ethics Commissioner enjoys the privileges and immunities of the House of Commons and its Members when carrying out her duties and functions in relation to Members of the House of Commons. This site contains documents and reports that have been issued by the Conflict of Interest and Ethics Commissioner in the due exercise of her duties and functions and may be subject to parliamentary privilege or the statutory immunities provided to the Conflict of Interest and Ethics Commissioner by the Parliament of Canada Act.
 
Visitors may consider some material posted on this site that has been published in circumstances that give rise to certain immunities, defamatory. Please take caution if using material from this site elsewhere, even where in accordance with copyright law, since the contents of such republication may expose the parties responsible for its republication to an action in defamation.
 
Copyright/Permission to Reproduce
 
The material on this site is covered by the provisions of the Copyright Act, regulations and international agreements. Such provisions serve to identify the information source and, in specific instances, to prohibit reproduction of materials without written permission.
 
Non-commercial Reproduction
Information on this website is posted so that it may be readily available for personal and public non-commercial use. It may be reproduced, in part or in whole and by any means, without charge or further permission from the Office of the Conflict of Interest and Ethics Commissioner, provided that: visitors exercise due diligence in ensuring the accuracy of the materials reproduced; the Office of the Conflict of Interest and Ethics Commissioner is identified as the source; and the reproduction is not represented as an official version of the materials reproduced, nor as having been made, in affiliation with or with the endorsement of the Office of the Conflict of Interest and Ethics Commissioner. Such authorization does not limit or otherwise prejudice the parliamentary privileges enjoyed by the Conflict of Interest and Ethics Commissioner or the House of Commons and its Members.
 
Commercial Reproduction
Reproduction of multiple copies of materials on this site, in whole or in part, for the purposes of commercial redistribution is prohibited except with written permission from the Conflict of Interest and Ethics Commissioner. For permission to reproduce materials on this site for commercial purposes, please send a written request to:
 
Office of the Conflict of Interest and Ethics Commissioner
Parliament of Canada
Ottawa, Ontario
Canada K1A 0A6
Fax: 613-995-7308
Email: ciec-ccie@parl.gc.ca

Third-Party Materials
Some of the material found on the Office of the Conflict of Interest and Ethics Commissioner website may be subject to copyright held by other organizations. In such cases, some restrictions on the reproduction of materials may apply and it may be necessary to seek permission from the rights holder prior to reproducing the material. It is the sole responsibility of the visitor to determine the copyright of the content and to obtain all necessary permissions. For information concerning copyright ownership and restrictions on reproduction on this site, please contact:
 
Office of the Conflict of Interest and Ethics Commissioner
Parliament of Canada
Ottawa, Ontario
Canada K1A 0A6
Phone: 613-995-0721
Fax: 613-995-7308
Email: ciec-ccie@parl.gc.ca

Privacy
 
The Office of the Conflict of Interest and Ethics Commissioner is committed to maintaining the privacy of visitors to this site. All technical measures relating to the hosting of this site are managed by House of Commons Information Services.
 
The Office of the Conflict of Interest and Ethics Commissioner does not automatically collect any personal information through this website. This information would only be obtained if it was supplied by contacting the Office of the Conflict of Interest and Ethics Commissioner, in which case the personal information would only be used to respond to a visitor's specific inquiry or request and for no other purpose. To better safeguard their privacy, visitors who wish to contact the Office of the Conflict of Interest and Ethics Commissioner should not include any personal information that is not required for responding to a comment or request. For instance, an email request would not require a home or business address for the response.
 
Personal information submitted by visitors who wish to make comments or requests will not be disclosed to anyone outside the Office of the Conflict of Interest and Ethics Commissioner unless authorized by the individual concerned, or unless required or authorized by law.
 
Disclaimers
 
Some of the information in this website has been provided by external sources. The Office of the Conflict of Interest and Ethics Commissioner is not responsible for the accuracy, reliability or currency of the information provided by external sources. Visitors wishing to rely upon this information should consult directly with the source of the information.
 
The Office of the Conflict of Interest and Ethics Commissioner accepts no responsibility should any damages be caused to a person as a result of the use that is made of information provided in, or taken from, this site or as a result of reliance on the information available on the site.
 
This disclaimer of liability also applies to any damages or injury caused by any failure of performance, error, omission, interruption, deletion, defect, delay in operation or transmission, computer virus, communication line failure, theft or destruction, or unauthorized access to, alteration of, or use of information under any cause of action.
 
Official Languages
 
The Office of the Conflict of Interest and Ethics Commissioner abides by the Official Languages Act and is committed to ensuring that all information on this site is available in both French and English. However, visitors should be aware that some information from external sources is available only in the language in which it was provided.
 
Accessibility
 
The Office of the Conflict of Interest and Ethics Commissioner makes every effort to meet the needs of its clients by providing a website that is accessible and that offers content equally in both official languages. If visitors are having difficulty accessing or interpreting any of its web pages, they should contact:
 
Office of the Conflict of Interest and Ethics Commissioner
Parliament of Canada
Ottawa, Ontario
Canada K1A 0A6
Phone: 613-995-0721
Fax: 613-995-7308
Email: ciec-ccie@parl.gc.ca

Links
 
This site contains links to other sites. The Office of the Conflict of Interest and Ethics Commissioner provides these links as a service and convenience to its visitors. It takes no responsibility for the content of third-party sites and a link to them in no way implies an endorsement or recommendation of the products, services or information found there.
 
A link to another site does not mean that the Office of the Conflict of Interest and Ethics Commissioner is affiliated or associated with the owner of a linked site, or has editorial control over the site's content. The Office of the Conflict of Interest and Ethics Commissioner is not responsible for the privacy practice or the content of those sites. A third-party site may have a privacy policy different from that of the Office of the Conflict of Interest and Ethics Commissioner website and may provide less security than the Office of the Conflict of Interest and Ethics Commissioner website. The Office of the Conflict of Interest and Ethics Commissioner disclaims all liability with regard to any access to linked websites by visitors.
 
The Office of the Conflict of Interest and Ethics Commissioner reserves the right to regularly review and re-evaluate any and all links and reserves the right to terminate any link without prior notification.
 
The Office of the Conflict of Interest and Ethics Commissioner allows for third-party websites to provide links to its website, as long as the third parties:
  1. consider offering a link to the home page, in addition to linking to a specific page, within the Office of the Conflict of Interest and Ethics Commissioner website;
  2. do not display Office of the Conflict of Interest and Ethics Commissioner website content in a frame or present it online at third-party sites;
  3. periodically check links to the Office of the Conflict of Interest and Ethics Commissioner web pages to ensure their integrity.

Twitter Terms of Use

Avis importants

Gestion du site
 
Le site Web du Commissariat aux conflits d'intérêts et à l'éthique est géré en collaboration avec la Chambre des communes, mais c'est un site distinct de celui du Parlement du Canada.
 
Les documents affichés sur ce site Web sont produits et compilés de manière à assurer un accès direct à l'information sur le mandat, le rôle, les responsabilités, les programmes et les services offerts par le Commissariat aux conflits d'intérêts et à l'éthique. Le contenu est modifié régulièrement.
 
Privilège parlementaire et immunité statutaire
 
La commissaire aux conflits d'intérêts et à l'éthique jouit des privilèges et immunités de la Chambre des communes et de ses membres dans l'exercice de ses devoirs et fonctions ayant trait aux députés. Le site présente des documents et des rapports qui ont été émis par la commissaire aux conflits d'intérêts et à l'éthique dans l'exercice de ses fonctions et qui peuvent être assujettis au privilège parlementaire ou à l'immunité statutaire conférés à la commissaire aux conflits d'intérêts et à l'éthique par la Loi sur le Parlement du Canada.
 
Les visiteurs pourraient trouver diffamatoires certains écrits affichés sur ce site. Ils ont été publiés dans des circonstances où une certaine immunité s'appliquait. Il faut faire bien attention si l'on utilise ailleurs les documents sur ce site, même de façon conforme à la Loi sur le droit d'auteur, puisque le contenu d'une telle réédition pourrait exposer au libelle diffamatoire les parties responsables de cette réédition.
 
Droits d'auteur / Permission de reproduire
 
Les documents affichés sur le site sont visés par les dispositions de la Loi sur le droit d’auteur ainsi que par les conventions et règlements internationaux. Ces dispositions permettent d'identifier la source de l'information et, dans certains cas précis, d'interdire la reproduction du contenu sans permission écrite.
 
Reproduction à des fins non commerciales
L'information contenue dans ce site Web est affichée pour qu'elle soit facilement accessible à des fins personnelles, ou à des fins publiques non commerciales. Elle peut être reproduite, en tout ou en partie, et par n'importe quel moyen, sans frais ni permission du Commissariat aux conflits d'intérêts et à l'éthique, pourvu que l'utilisateur fasse preuve d'une diligence raisonnable en s'assurant de l'exactitude des documents copiés; que le Commissariat aux conflits d'intérêts et à l'éthique soit identifié comme source de l'information; que la copie ne soit pas présentée comme une version officielle des documents copiés, ni comme une copie faite en association avec le Commissariat aux conflits d'intérêts et à l'éthique ou avec son aval. Cette autorisation ne limite ni ne compromet d'aucune façon les privilèges parlementaires dont jouit le commissaire aux conflits d'intérêts et à l'éthique ou la Chambre des communes et ses membres.
 
Reproduction à des fins commerciales
La reproduction commerciale d'exemplaires multiples de documents ou de parties de documents affichés sur ce site, à des fins de distribution commerciale, est interdite à moins qu'une permission écrite ait été obtenue du commissaire aux conflits d'intérêts et à l'éthique. Pour obtenir cette permission, veuillez adresser une demande écrite au service suivant :
 
Commissariat aux conflits d'intérêts et à l'éthique
Parlement du Canada
Ottawa, Ontario
Canada K1A 0A6
Télécopieur : (613) 995-7308
Courriel : ciec-ccie@parl.gc.ca
 
Documents d'une tierce partie
Certains des documents présentés sur le site Web du Commissariat aux conflits d'intérêts et à l'éthique peuvent être assujettis à des droits d'auteur détenus par d'autres organisations. Si tel est le cas, des restrictions peuvent s'appliquer quant aux possibilités de reproduction, et il peut être nécessaire de demander la permission du détenteur de ces droits avant de reproduire ces documents. Il incombe à l'utilisateur de déterminer de qui relèvent les textes et d'obtenir toutes les permissions nécessaires. Pour plus d'information concernant les droits d'auteur et les restrictions applicables à la reproduction des documents présentés sur ce site, veuillez vous adresser au service suivant :
 
Commissariat aux conflits d'intérêts et à l'éthique
Parlement du Canada
Ottawa, Ontario
Canada K1A 0A6
Téléphone : (613) 995-0721
Télécopieur : (613) 995-7308
Courriel : ciec-ccie@parl.gc.ca
 

Protection des renseignements personnels
 
Le Commissariat aux conflits d'intérêts et à l'éthique s'engage à préserver la confidentialité des visiteurs de ce site. Toutes les mesures techniques relatives au maintien de ce site sont sous la supervision des Services de l'information de la Chambre des communes.
 
Aucun renseignement personnel n'est enregistré automatiquement par le Commissariat aux conflits d'intérêts et à l'éthique sur ce site. L'information ne pourrait être obtenue que si l'on communique directement avec le Commissariat aux conflits d'intérêts et à l'éthique et, dans ce cas, les renseignements personnels ne seraient utilisés que pour répondre à une question ou à une demande précise d'un visiteur. Pour mieux préserver leur confidentialité, les visiteurs qui communiquent avec le Bureau ne devraient préciser aucune information qui n'est pas essentielle en vue d'obtenir une réponse. Par exemple, si le visiteur envoie un message électronique, il n'a pas à fournir d'adresse résidentielle ou commerciale pour obtenir une réponse.
 
Les renseignements personnels fournis par les visiteurs qui veulent formuler des observations ou des demandes ne seront dévoilés à personne hors du Commissariat aux conflits d'intérêts et à l'éthique à moins que la personne concernée ait donné son autorisation, ou que la loi l'exige ou l'autorise.
 
Exonération de responsabilité
 
Certains renseignements affichés sur ce site Web ont été fournis par des sources extérieures. Le Commissariat aux conflits d'intérêts et à l'éthique n'est pas responsable de leur exactitude ou de leur fiabilité, ni de savoir s'ils sont à jour. Les visiteurs qui désirent être sûrs de l'exactitude de l'information devraient consulter directement la source de l'information.
 
Le Commissariat aux conflits d'intérêts et à l'éthique décline toute responsabilité quant aux dommages subis par une personne du fait de l'utilisation de l'information provenant du site ou du recours à celle-ci.
 
L'exonération de responsabilité s'applique également aux dommages ou préjudices causés par une inexécution, une erreur, une omission, une interruption, une suppression, un défaut, un délai d'exécution ou de transmission, un virus informatique, une défaillance de la ligne de transmission, un vol, une destruction, ou par un accès non autorisé à des renseignements, leur modification ou leur utilisation, quelle que soit la cause d'action.
 
Langues officielles
 
Le Commissariat aux conflits d'intérêts et à l'éthique applique la Loi sur les langues officielles et tient à s'assurer que toute l'information sur ce site est accessible tant en français qu'en anglais. Toutefois, les visiteurs doivent prendre conscience que certains renseignements fournis par des sources extérieures ne sont disponibles que dans la langue dans laquelle elle a été fournie.
 
Accessibilité
 
Le Commissariat aux conflits d'intérêts et à l'éthique fait tous les efforts possibles pour répondre aux besoins de sa clientèle en donnant accès aux sites Web disponibles dont le contenu est dans les deux langues officielles. Si les visiteurs ont de la difficulté à accéder à l'une ou l'autre des pages Web ou à en interpréter le contenu, ils devraient communiquer avec le service suivant :
 
Commissariat aux conflits d'intérêts et à l'éthique
Parlement du Canada
Ottawa, Ontario
Canada K1A 0A6
Téléphone : (613) 995-0721
Télécopieur : (613) 995-7308
Courriel : ciec-ccie@parl.gc.ca
 
Liens
 
Ce site comporte des liens vers d'autres sites. Le Commissariat aux conflits d'intérêts et à l'éthique fournit ces liens en tant que service à ses visiteurs. Il n'assume aucune responsabilité quant au contenu des sites de tierces parties, et les liens vers ces sites ne signifient aucunement que le Bureau appuie ou recommande les produits, services ou renseignements qui y sont présentés.
 
La présence d'un lien vers un autre site ne signifie pas que le Commissariat aux conflits d'intérêts et à l'éthique est associé d'une manière quelconque avec le propriétaire de ce site, ni qu'il exerce un contrôle sur l'information qui s'y trouve. Le Commissariat aux conflits d'intérêts et à l'éthique n'est pas responsable des mécanismes de protection des renseignements personnels de ces sites, ni de leur contenu. Une tierce partie peut appliquer une politique de protection des renseignements personnels différente de celle du Commissariat aux conflits d'intérêts et à l'éthique et peut assurer une moins grande sécurité que celle qu'offre le site Web du Commissariat aux conflits d'intérêts et à l'éthique. Le Commissariat aux conflits d'intérêts et à l'éthique décline toute responsabilité liée à l'accès, par les visiteurs, aux sites accessibles au moyen d'un lien à partir de son site Web.
 
Le Commissariat aux conflits d'intérêts et à l'éthique se réserve le droit de vérifier et de réexaminer régulièrement tous les liens qui se trouvent sur son site, et de supprimer l'un ou l'autre de ces liens sans préavis.
 
Le Commissariat aux conflits d'intérêts et à l'éthique permet aux responsables d'autres sites Web d'installer sur leur site un lien avec son site, pourvu que ces tierces parties :
 
  1. proposent un lien vers la page d'accueil en plus du lien vers une page précise du site du Commissariat aux conflits d'intérêts et à l'éthique;
  2. ne présentent pas le contenu provenant du site du Bureau en format encadré ou incorporé à leur site;
  3. vérifient périodiquement les liens avec la page Web du Commissariat aux conflits d'intérêts et à l'éthique pour s'assurer de leur intégrité.

Conditions d'utilisation de Twitter

 

 INFORMATION À L'INTENTION DES :